By | Sep 25, 2010

Please click here to post a new REVIEW

10 Reviews so far
  1. capogrock September 25, 2010 8:33 pm

    This is a great treatment program. I spent 90 day’s at Palm Partners and their dual diagnosis program combined with hypnotherapy turned my life around. This facility is very professional, yet they treat you with one on one care. Palm Partners gave me my life back. I have been sober for two years and I would recommend this program to anyone that has an addiction.

  2. bcajun October 15, 2010 7:03 pm

    This Placed saved my life, I have been to several treatment centers throughout the nation. what separated palm partners from the rest was how long the continued their care with me after i finished treatment. The facility was beautiful and the staff was incredible. They always gave me time and were always caring. Thanks Palm Partners for my new life.

  3. jonathan October 15, 2010 8:08 pm

    I feel palm partners actually cared about my life and they didn’t treat me like another client with a number. That meant so much to me and all the life tools they taught me have made3 a life-time of recovery a reality. God Bless you Palm Partners

  4. biscuitncheese October 15, 2010 8:08 pm

    Thank God for Palm Partners. I was absolutely hopeless, suicidal, and stuck in the grips of heroin and alcohol addiction. Palm Partners gave me the love and supportive therapy I needed to remove old trauma, and learn new coping skills. The facilities were beautiful, and the staff members were kind. This program actually made a difference and now I’m almost 2 years clean and sober. Life is better than it has ever been for me.

  5. Peter November 12, 2010 4:12 pm

    Palm Partners staff is what makes it so incredible. The staff really cares about the clients, and put their care first. I have seen many people get scholarships. Their innovative ideas look to help the individuals life skills needs, not only their addiction. They get people sober then work on changing their beliefs about themselves. I have been to many centers; Palm Partners is the nicest and most successful center by far.

  6. Peter March 8, 2011 7:14 pm

    Palm Partners is a great place. It has helped me get my life back. I would recommend Palm Partners to anyone. Their staff is outstanding, they really care. God bless their staff, especialy my therapist.

  7. Ashley March 17, 2011 1:50 am

    I have to give it up to you guys at Palm Partners. I was a patient there in August of 2010 and I am proud to say that I just received my 6mo. chip on February 25th! My experience there was such a blessing not only for me but for my family as well. You guys taught me how to live sober in the real world and have fun without the use of drugs or alcohol. So many facilities can teach you about sobriety but they do not show you how you can live that way and for me that was the critical point in keeping my sobriety. So here is a great big thank you to your whole team! There are honestly no words to express how grateful I am. I believe in Palm Partners!

  8. Patrick August 21, 2012 7:45 pm

    I am 21 years old now, I have been sober since October of 2011, and my life is relatively normal; for once. It’s quite odd really; to work 9-6, have a girlfriend, eat dinner, and go to shows on the weekend.

    I remember being in school; having literally NO responsibilities and thinking my life was “hard” that I knew what love was, and what the world was all about. I fancied myself an intelligent delinquent.
    A sophisticated junkie. If you want to desensitize yourself from this cornucopia of smut and dribble we call popular culture, become a drug addict.

    Er well, I didn’t really start out as a straight up hardcore day in day out junkie. It started as an interest in culture, in philosophy and in other experiences. These types of interests inevitably lead to drugs of some sort.

    I expanded my mind and learned a lot but then it seemed I learned too much. How most things, people and institutions in this world resemble pigs, insatiable, bloated and still hungry. I noticed the failings of the world, and then I noticed my own failings. At that point in time I was in high school and my level of responsibility was very VERY low. But I was on the cusp of adult hood and I could feel its hollow chains wrapping around my neck.

    No happiness, no love, no sadness.

    My free spirit screamed “NO!” And I remember the incredible times of going to shows, playing music, running around the woods, going to other countries, the parties, the women, the adventures, and of course… the drugs. They were always there; so I did more, expecting more adventures to ensue. And sometimes they did but I began to associate those experiences of fun with the drugs. And then as time went on the drugs became harder. I had just turned sixteen and had been doing pills for a few months now, so the idea of heroin didn’t seem bad. I had seen the movies, the shows, the pamphlets, I knew the risks, and I did not think I would succumb to addiction like those idiots.

    Anyways I digress. Life became a series of sickness and relief. No happiness, no love, no sadness.

    Just sickness and relief. A gross injustice to living; but whatever.

    Flight to Palm Partners – A Review

    Years filled with pain went by; littered with numerous trips to institutions until I finally landed at Palm Partner’s in Delray Beach Florida. I had been refused entry to a familiar rehab in Annapolis, Maryland. So I went home and typed in “rehab Florida” on Google. I called the first number but they didn’t accept my insurance. So they said another rehab would call me back. Palm Partners called me back, and I was on the next flight down.

    I was facing jail time and in all my “brilliance” I had failed at every great idea I had at staying sober. Palm Partners treated me with dignity and respect, and offered a broader set of tools than any other treatment center I had been to. The life coaches gave me some amazing perspective on my life. They did not treat me as something broken that needed to be fixed. They recognized my innate talent/inner light and helped me re-focus on building a life WORTH staying sober for. The NLP training, 12 step meetings, holistic therapy, combined with the amazing group of friends I made all in the back drop of sunny South Florida, allowed me to build a foundation for a life beyond my wildest dreams.


  9. Julia August 28, 2012 9:40 pm

    Before coming to Palm Partners, I was so beaten down and hopeless I was ready to give up. I had two options: to go on to the bitter end and die a junkie death or to give it one more shot and go back to treatment. Drugs and alcohol were my best friends; I could not imagine going one hour, one minute, without them. I was not only addicted to substances, but to the entire lifestyle that goes along with it. I had no sense of the future or what was necessary to lead a meaningful life. I had already been to treatment so many times, and I was skeptical that Palm Partners would be different from the others. I would be fine while in rehab, but relapse the day I got out. I had no coping or life skills whatsoever. All I knew was that I knew nothing at all. The day I came into detox at Palm Partners I realized I was entirely ready and willing to go to any lengths to stay sober.

    By actively participating in groups and forming honest friendships with the women, I started to see and feel a difference in myself. I felt loved and accepted in the community and started to work on real issues I had repressed for so long. Reaching out to women in the local recovering community was also an asset to me. Slowly I began to see clearly the importance of honesty in all relationships and integrity in every-day life. My spiritual side gradually took over from my selfish and entitled side.

    The best thing Palm Partners taught me was to find a sponsor and get involved in a 12-step fellowship. Finding a connection with my higher power through working the 12 steps of Alcoholics Anonymous has completely changed my life. I never understood why people called themselves grateful recovered alcoholics and addicts, but I now know that everything I’ve been through and all of the experiences in my life have brought me to a place where I can help others. For that I am truly grateful. Now, a year later, I work at Palm Partners and have found my passion in life. I have a strong relationship with my family and have real friends who love me unconditionally. I don’t know where my life would be without Palm Partners and I am so blessed to have found this way of life.

  10. Tiffany M November 20, 2012 9:36 pm

    I have been fortunate enough to be a member of the Palm Partners family since January 2011.

    I am the Administrative Assistant for the Director of Detox, Paul Blake. I am actively involved in various activities throughout the Detox which are both rewarding and gratifying.

    Prior to working with Palm Partners I volunteered with numerous organizations ranging from youth outreach to in-home elderly care. I have always had a passion for working with others; however, my heart happens to reside with the addicted population.

    Not only has my life, but also the lives of those I love, been afflicted by the disease of addiction. I am fully aware of the devastation and destruction this disease can cause in one’s life. I do also know sobriety is possible for those who are willing and those who seek it.

    While working in detox I am able to see clients come into the facility at their lowest points. Many of them have lost everything; their families, their careers, and even themselves. I see them when they are desperate, dying, and hopeless. I am able to watch the miracle of change happen each day they stay with our program. I watch life come back into their eyes and their souls fill with gratitude and joy. I love working in detox because I am able to see the growth and change occur on a day to day basis.

    Palm Partners varies tremendously from any other treatment center within our nation. Yes, we are unique in the aspect we believe in a holistic approach, body, mind, and spirit; however, that is not what makes our facility unique in my opinion. I believe our loving, compassionate, and caring atmosphere is what sets our facility above the rest. At Palm Partners, we believe a client must first be loved before he or she can be helped. We believe in rebuilding broken spirits to help make life long change possible. At Palm Partners, clients are welcomed into the loving arms of professionals who understand the devastation the disease of addiction has caused in the lives of many. We understand the broken, beaten souls which enter our facility. It is our mission to help rebuild those hopeless individuals into the men and women they are meant to be. Here at Palm Partners, you will be welcomed into our family of love where you will soon gain strength, empowerment, and life-long sobriety.

    My favorite part of this job is when a loved one, family member, or client merely says thank you for being a part of my journey. When I hear a client, or family member, say our facility saved their life I know I am right where I need to be in this world. All the work and effort has been worthwhile once I see a client living a fulfilling, sober life. I love this job because I am able to be a very small part of helping save lives one client at a time.

Leave a Review

If you would like to post a Review, please fill out the form below.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

© All Rights Reserved | 2012 | Privacy Policy